For social media marketers, being able to publish to social on the go is critical. With "publish anywhere" reporting in the social media tool, marketers can now report on the success of their social campaigns from within HubSpot regardless of whether they made the post within HubSpot, directly on the social platform, or even within a different social media tool. This update makes HubSpot a one-stop-shop for all your social reporting needs.
Starting on June 10 all Marketing Hub Professional & Enterprise users will be opted-in by default to the new "publish anywhere" social reports. Users will be able to opt-out of the new reporting experience until the end of July, at which time the new reports will be the default experience. We’ve also added the “top posts” report to the new "publish anywhere" social reports.
As part of these updates, we’re making several other changes to our social media tool.
- We’re going to start enforcing limits on the number of accounts new portals can connect, how far into the future all portals can schedule a social post, and the number of posts portals can make a month.
- Similar to other networks within HubSpot, connected Twitter accounts will now expire after 90 days of inactivity.
- On June 10, we’re going to remove Twitter Timelines, and Sent Messages from our tools.
New Social Reports
Once you've connected your social media accounts within Settings, you'll see that data from the last 60 days will automatically be pulled into HubSpot. This makes it easier than ever before to get started on the tool, and optimize your social strategy fast. The data found within social reports is also now reflective of your social performance across Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn Company posts, regardless of what tool you used to make the post.
Scrolling down the page, you'll see new reports have been added, including the new “Top Posts” report which will show you which of your social posts got the most clicks and interactions (likes, shares, etc.).
As part of this update, the following limits will apply to the social media feature effective June 24, 2019. If you have any questions about these limits, please reach out to your HubSpot representative
Note: the above limits are on a per portal basis and are accurate as of June 2019. For the most up to date information on our product limits, please visit our product and service catalog.
Twitter account expiration
Going forward, we will start to disconnect inactive Twitter accounts if they have not been used within HubSpot for 90 consecutive days. Customers will be sent an email asking them to reconnect their Twitter account 7 days before we disconnect the account. Today, we do something similar for both Facebook and LinkedIn accounts.
Removing Twitter Timelines and Sent Messages From HubSpot's social media tools
As part of this update, we'll be removing two infrequently used features within social monitoring -- timelines, & sent messages. Removing these tools will allow the team to focus on making more impactful updates to the tool that all users can benefit from.
Timeline shows you your Twitter timeline within HubSpot. Going forward, we recommend using your native Twitter timeline in lieu of using the version within HubSpot.
Sent messages shows you your replies and retweets on Twitter. Again, we recommend using Twitter's native tools to view this information going forward.
These updates will affect all Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise users of our social media tool and is available across all languages supported by HubSpot.