Domain User Permissions for Account Admins

As your team grows, user permissions become more and more important. To make it easier for your content creators to get their work done, providing them with access to only the tools they need within HubSpot will make their job easier, and gives you more peace of mind as you work to manage your team.

With this in mind, we just added domain user permissions, so account admins have more control over who can see, create, delete, and modify domain settings in your account.

By default, all users who have account access will now have access to add and edit domains. Going forward when you add new users, you will need to turn this setting on for them if you want them to have access to domain settings.

To disable a user’s domains permissions -

  1. Navigate to Settings > Users & teams
  2. Click the edit button beside the user whose permissions you wish to remove
  3. Open the Account tab and toggle off the "add and edit domains" option for that user
  4. Save your changes

 

This update to user settings is now live for all CMS Hub, Marketing Hub, and Service Hub customers.

Topics: All Updates, Marketing - All Updates, Service Hub, CMS - All Updates

Updates by Product

All Products
Featured Updates - All Updates

HubSpot Marketing Platform
Featured Updates - All Updates

HubSpot Sales Platform
Featured Updates - All Updates

Updates by Product
HubSpot Marketing Free

Subscribe to Product Updates