HubSpot Product Updates

Social - LinkedIn Users need to Re-authenticate by 10/31

Written by Marcus Andrews | Oct 24, 2017 8:40:58 PM

What is it?

We’ve moved our LinkedIn publishing integration to a new set of APIs and need active users to re-authenticate their accounts by October 31st to avoid interruption.

How to re-authenticate.
Click the link below to go to the social settings of HubSpot. If you see the banner below you'll need to reauthenticate.

If you don't see a banner no action is required.

Why it matters:
If you don’t re-auth LinkedIn any future or scheduled updates will not post and no reporting data will be collected. Also when you re-auth you'll have the added ability to post images for personal account updates. 

How it works

The re-authentication process is simple. Users simply log into their social settings.

  1. Click into Social or use this link to access settings - https://app.hubspot.com/l/social/settings.
  2. Once there click on Connect Account
  3. Select LinkedIn
  4. Follow the prompts to connect their LinkedIn company page.

Who needs to take action?
If you actively use LinkedIn one user, with LinkedIn Admin access, will need to log-in and reconnect.