[Now Live] Restore Deleted Contacts, Companies, and Deals with Recycle Bin in HubSpot CRM

What is it?
Now live is the ability to restore deleted contacts, companies, and deals from a recycle bin in your HubSpot CRM within 90 days of the original deletion.

Why is it important?
A common way to keep your HubSpot CRM organized is to delete contact, company, and deal records you no longer need. But sometimes, you need that info back. Maybe you get back in touch with an old client or you accidentally deleted the wrong company record. Instead of scrambling to rebuild a record from scratch, you can now restore a deleted contact, company, or deal record from your recycle bin. Simple as that.

Note: You have 90 days to retrieve records from the recycle bin. After that, the record will be permanently deleted. The only exception is GDPR-related delations. Those records will not be held in the recycle bin, but instead will be immediately permanently deleted in order to comply with GDPR.

How does it work?
From the contacts, companies, or deals index pages - click “Actions” and select the “Restore” link:

RecycleBin2

Select the contact, company, or deal you want to restore.

Who gets it?
This feature is now live and available for all HubSpot users.

What language is it in?
All languages supported by HubSpot.

Topics: All Updates, Marketing - All Updates, Featured Updates, Marketing - Featured Updates



Updates by Product

All Products
Featured Updates - All Updates

HubSpot Marketing Platform
Featured Updates - All Updates

HubSpot Sales Platform
Featured Updates - All Updates

Updates by Product
HubSpot Marketing Free

Subscribe to Updates