Learning how to Bcc in Gmail is a useful skill that lets you add multiple recipients to an email without revealing their email addresses to other recipients.
Table of contents
When you use the Bcc feature in Gmail, the recipients added to the Bcc field will receive the email just like any other recipient. However, they won't be able to see the email addresses of other Bcc recipients, only the sender and the recipients added to the "To" and "Cc" fields.
Bcc is a great tool for sending an email to multiple people while keeping their email addresses private from each other. These are a few examples of when you might want to use Bcc:
If you want to Bcc a group of people in Gmail regularly, you can create a contact group first. Here's how to do it: